Sunday, June 6, 2010

Arthur Ellis Award Winners

The Arthur Ellis Awards took place on May 27th at Mysterious Yours Dinner Theatre in Toronto.

Best Novel - Howard Shrier High Chicago
Best First Novel - Alan Bradley The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
Best Non-Fiction - Terry Gould Murder Without Borders
Best Juvenile - Barbara Haworth-Attard Haunted
Best Crime Writing in French - Jean Lemieux Le mort du chemin des Arsene
Best Short Story - Dennis Richard Murphy "Prisoner in Paradise"
Best Unpublished First Crime Novel - Gloria Ferris The Corpse Flower

Congratulations to the winners! For a description of all short-listed books and short stories, visit our website